Please upgrade your browser

We take your security very seriously. In order to protect you and our systems, we are making changes to all HSBC websites that means some of the oldest web browser versions will no longer be able to access these sites. Generally, the latest versions of a browser (like Internet Explorer, Google Chrome, Apple Safari, etc.) and an operating system family (like Microsoft Windows, MacOS) have the most up-to-date security features.

If you are seeing this message, we have detected that you are using an older, unsupported browser.  

See how to update your browser

Asian Fixed Income

By providing access to the developing and inefficient fixed income markets in Asia, our Asian Fixed Income strategies aim to seek attractive risk-adjusted returns with an emphasis on income and yield for our investors.

RMB Fixed Income

Aims to provide long term capital growth and income in RMB terms by investing in RMB denominated debt securities

Our philosophy

  • We believe RMB fixed income markets are developing and inefficient. Through a focused and disciplined investment process we can exploit investment opportunities arising from these inefficiencies to deliver superior risk-adjusted returns

Our process

  • The investment process of RMB fixed income, in line with overall Global fixed income process, seeks to add value through active management of all key variables in the RMB bond markets
  • It combines qualitative top-down analysis of macroeconomic and market dynamics, with structured bottom-up research into individual bond issuers and fixed income securities

HSBC strengths

  • As a pioneer pivoting on China, HSBC is one of the most recognised global banks in the country, facilitating clients' needs and winning series of awards
  • With over two decades of investment experience in Chinese assets, we are a well-resourced team with in-depth local insights and established investment process

Risk considerations:

The value of investments may go down as well as up and you may not get back the amount originally invested. Fixed income is subject to credit and interest rate risk. Investments in high yield securities (commonly referred to as “junk bonds”) are often considered speculative investments and have significantly higher credit risk than investment grade securities. The prices of high yield securities, which may be less liquid than higher rated securities, may be more volatile and more vulnerable to adverse market, economic or political conditions. Investments in emerging markets are by their nature higher risk and potentially more volatile than those inherent in some established markets. Derivatives can be illiquid, may disproportionately increase losses and may have a potentially large negative impact on performance.

Asian Currencies Bond

Aims to capture opportunities in the growing Asian fixed income universe by investing primarily in fixed income securities issued in Asia and denominated in Asian currencies

Our philosophy

  • We believe the local currency Asian fixed income markets are developing and inefficient. Through an in-depth analysis of both the technical and fundamental drivers of rates and currencies in this market, we believe we should deliver superior risk-adjusted returns

Our process

  • We manage this strategy against the customised Markit iBoxx Pan Asia ex HKD and CNY (100% government)
  • We maintain flexibility in this strategy by taking off benchmark positions in corporate bonds, non-benchmark currencies and dollar bonds hedged back into local currencies

HSBC strengths

  • We have been managing Asian fixed income since 1996
  • Our team benefits from our global credit research platform which utilises the expertise of over 48 seasoned sector specialists across the world
  • We benefit from the goodwill and strong relationships that come with being a part of the HSBC Group, and our strong insight into client needs through on-the-ground presence

Risk considerations:

The value of investments may go down as well as up and you may not get back the amount originally invested. Fixed income is subject to credit and interest rate risk. Investments in high yield securities (commonly referred to as “junk bonds”) are often considered speculative investments and have significantly higher credit risk than investment grade securities. The prices of high yield securities, which may be less liquid than higher rated securities, may be more volatile and more vulnerable to adverse market, economic or political conditions. Investments in emerging markets are by their nature higher risk and potentially more volatile than those inherent in some established markets. Derivatives can be illiquid, may disproportionately increase losses and may have a potentially large negative impact on performance.

Asia Bond

The strategy invests primarily in investment grade credits denominated in US dollars from the Asian region where the credit quality is sound and improving

Our philosophy

  • We believe that the inefficiencies of the Asian credit market can be identified by the careful and disciplined analysis of Asian economic and industry cycles as well as individual issuers and issues. By combining local insights together with a truly global perspective, we believe our portfolios can deliver superior risk-adjusted returns in a risk controlled framework

Our process

  • We operate a unique and robust investment process built on solid proprietary research
  • We have a stable, well-resourced and award-winning team with over 30 investment professionals and credit research analysts based in 4 offices across Asia

HSBC strengths

  • We have been managing Asian fixed income since 1996
  • Our team benefits from our global credit research platform which utilises the expertise of over 48 seasoned sector specialists across the world
  • We benefit from the goodwill and strong relationships that come with being a part of the HSBC Group, and our strong insight into client needs through on-the-ground presence

Risk considerations:

The value of investments may go down as well as up and you may not get back the amount originally invested. Fixed income is subject to credit and interest rate risk. Investments in high yield securities (commonly referred to as “junk bonds”) are often considered speculative investments and have significantly higher credit risk than investment grade securities. The prices of high yield securities, which may be less liquid than higher rated securities, may be more volatile and more vulnerable to adverse market, economic or political conditions. Investments in emerging markets are by their nature higher risk and potentially more volatile than those inherent in some established markets. Derivatives can be illiquid, may disproportionately increase losses and may have a potentially large negative impact on performance.

Asian High Income Bond

Aims to invest in fixed income securities which provide higher yield compared to their peers and the potential for capital appreciation over the medium to long term.

Our philosophy

  • We believe that the inefficiencies of the Asian credit market can be identified by the careful and disciplined analysis of Asian economic and industry cycles as well as individual issuers and issues. By combining local insights together with a truly global perspective, we believe our portfolios can deliver superior risk-adjusted returns in a risk controlled framework

Our process

  • We operate a unique and robust investment process built on solid proprietary research
  • We have a stable, well-resourced and award-winning team with over 30 investment professionals and credit research analysts based in 4 offices across Asia

HSBC strengths

  • We have been managing Asian fixed income since 1996
  • Our team benefits from our global credit research platform which utilises the expertise of over 48 seasoned sector specialists across the world
  • We benefit from the goodwill and strong relationships that come with being a part of the HSBC Group, and our strong insight into client needs through on-the-ground presence

Risk considerations:

The value of investments may go down as well as up and you may not get back the amount originally invested. Fixed income is subject to credit and interest rate risk. Investments in high yield securities (commonly referred to as “junk bonds”) are often considered speculative investments and have significantly higher credit risk than investment grade securities. The prices of high yield securities, which may be less liquid than higher rated securities, may be more volatile and more vulnerable to adverse market, economic or political conditions. Investments in emerging markets are by their nature higher risk and potentially more volatile than those inherent in some established markets. Derivatives can be illiquid, may disproportionately increase losses and may have a potentially large negative impact on performance.

Asian High Yield Bond

Aims to achieve a higher level of income and capital appreciation through investing primarily in a diversified portfolio of higher yielding fixed income securities including investment grade, non-investment grade and unrated bonds that are primarily USD denominated, traded or issued by issuers in the Asian markets.

Our philosophy

We believe that the inefficiencies of the Asian credit market can be identified by the careful and disciplined analysis of Asian economic and industry cycles as well as individual issuers and issues. By combining local insights together with a truly global perspective, we believe our portfolios can deliver superior risk-adjusted returns in a risk controlled framework.

Our process

  • We operate a unique and robust investment process built on solid proprietary research
  • We have a stable, well-resourced and award-winning team with over 30 investment professionals and credit research analysts based in 4 offices across Asia

HSBC strengths

  • We have been managing Asian fixed income since 1996
  • Our team benefits from our global credit research platform which utilises the expertise of over 48 seasoned sector specialists across the world
  • We benefit from the goodwill and strong relationships that come with being a part of the HSBC Group, and our strong insight into client needs through on-the-ground presence

Risk considerations:

The value of investments may go down as well as up and you may not get back the amount originally invested. Fixed income is subject to credit and interest rate risk. Investments in high yield securities (commonly referred to as “junk bonds”) are often considered speculative investments and have significantly higher credit risk than investment grade securities. The prices of high yield securities, which may be less liquid than higher rated securities, may be more volatile and more vulnerable to adverse market, economic or political conditions. Investments in emerging markets are by their nature higher risk and potentially more volatile than those inherent in some established markets. Derivatives can be illiquid, may disproportionately increase losses and may have a potentially large negative impact on performance.

Indian Fixed Income

The strategy invests in investment grade, high yield and non-rated Indian domestic fixed income securities denominated in INR and other currencies hedged back into Indian rupee

Our philosophy

  • We believe that by combining the opportunity sets for Indian fixed income, we shall be able to produce superior risk-adjusted returns over the medium to long term

Our process

  • Our dedicated onshore team in Mumbai covers domestic Indian bonds while our regional team in Hong Kong covers offshore USD Indian credit
  • With 26 years of investment experience, the lead fund manager oversees a robust investment process built on solid proprietary research

HSBC strengths

  • We have been managing Asian fixed income since 1996
  • Our team benefits from our global credit research platform which utilises the expertise of over 48 seasoned sector specialists across the world
  • We benefit from the goodwill and strong relationships that come with being a part of the HSBC Group, and our strong insight into client needs through on-the-ground presence

Risk considerations:

The value of investments may go down as well as up and you may not get back the amount originally invested. Fixed income is subject to credit and interest rate risk. Investments in high yield securities (commonly referred to as “junk bonds”) are often considered speculative investments and have significantly higher credit risk than investment grade securities. The prices of high yield securities, which may be less liquid than higher rated securities, may be more volatile and more vulnerable to adverse market, economic or political conditions. Investments in emerging markets are by their nature higher risk and potentially more volatile than those inherent in some established markets. Derivatives can be illiquid, may disproportionately increase losses and may have a potentially large negative impact on performance.

請更新您的瀏覽器

我們非常重視網絡安全性。為了保護您及本行系統,我們將對所有滙豐網站進行改版,因此某些過舊版本的網頁瀏覽器將無法存取該等網站。一般來說,最新版本的瀏覽器 (例如 Internet Explorer、Google Chrome、Apple Safari 等) 以及作業系統系列 (例如 Microsoft Windows、MacOS) 均附有最新的安全性功能。

如果您看到這則訊息,代表我們偵測到您正在使用的瀏覽器為舊版且不再受到支援。請透過瀏覽器網站將您的瀏覽器更新至最新版本,或於網路上搜尋瀏覽器更新的相關操作。 

了解瀏覽器的更新方式

亞洲固定收益

我們的亞洲固定收益策略透過投資於發展中、欠缺效益的亞洲固定收益市場,為投資者提供吸引的經風險調整回報,以入息及收益為重。

人民幣固定收益

旨在透過投資於人民幣計值債務證券,提供長線資本增長及人民幣入息

我們的理念

  • 我們相信,人民幣固定收益市場正在發展並欠缺效益。憑藉專注而嚴守紀律的投資流程,我們可利用該等失效情況所帶來的投資機遇,以實現優越的風險調整回報

我們的流程

  • 人民幣固定收益的投資流程與整體的環球固定收益流程一致,尋求對人民幣債券市場中的所有關鍵變數實施主動型管理,從而達致增值
  • 此流程結合對宏觀經濟與市場動態的自上而下式定性分析,以及對個別債券發行人及固定收益證券的自下而上式結構性研究

滙豐優勢

  • 作為紮根中國的先驅者,滙豐是國內最深獲認可的環球銀行之一,體貼客戶需求並且屢獲殊榮
  • 我們具備逾20年的中國資產投資經驗,團隊資源充沛,深具本地市場見解,成熟的投資流程

風險考慮因素:

投資價值可升亦可跌,閣下可能無法收回原投資金額。固定收益產品須承受信貸及利率風險。高收益證券(俗稱為「垃圾債券」)投資往往被視為投機性投資,涉及的信貸風險遠高於投資級別證券。高收益證券的流通性可能低於較高級別證券,其價格亦可能較為波動,並且較易受不利的市場、經濟或政治狀況影響。因其性質使然,與投資於若干成熟市場的內在情況相比,投資於新興市場涉及更高風險亦可能呈現更大波動。衍生工具或會欠缺流通性,可能不按比例地增加損失,並有機會對表現造成重大的負面影響。

亞洲貨幣債券

旨在主要投資於正在增長的固定收益證券(在亞洲發行及以亞洲貨幣計值)的固定收益證券,從而捕捉領域中的各種機遇

我們的理念

  • 我們相信,亞洲固定收益市場(本地貨幣)正在發展並欠缺效益。憑藉對推動此市場的利率與貨幣的技術性及基本因素的深入分析,我們相信應能實現優越的經風險調整回報。

我們的流程

  • 我們相對於自訂的Markit iBoxx泛亞指數(港元及人民幣除外,100%政府)管理此策略。
  • 我們透過減持於企業債券的基準持倉、非基準貨幣以及回沖至本地貨幣的美元債券,維持此策略的靈活性。

滙豐優勢

  • 我們自1996年起一直管理亞洲固定收益
  • 我們的團隊受益於環球信貸研究平台,該平台善用遍布全球逾48名久經歷練的板塊專家之專長。
  • 滙豐集團的一員,受惠其商譽及強大關係,並由當地網絡提供有關客戶需要的獨到見解。

風險考慮因素:

投資價值可升亦可跌,閣下可能無法收回原投資金額。固定收益產品須承受信貸及利率風險。高收益證券(俗稱為「垃圾債券」)投資往往被視為投機性投資,涉及的信貸風險遠高於投資級別證券。高收益證券的流通性可能低於較高級別證券,其價格亦可能較為波動,並且較易受不利的市場、經濟或政治狀況影響。因其性質使然,與投資於若干成熟市場的內在情況相比,投資於新興市場涉及更高風險亦可能呈現更大波動。衍生工具或會欠缺流通性,可能不按比例地增加損失,並有機會對表現造成重大的負面影響。

亞洲債券

此策略主要投資於來自信貸質素穩健並正在改善的亞洲地區、以美元計值的投資級別信貸

我們的理念

  • 我們相信,透過謹慎而有紀律地分析亞洲經濟和行業週期以及個別的發行人和發行項目,便可辨識到亞洲信貸市場的失效情況。我們認為,將這些當地見解結合真正環球的視野,投資組合便能在風險受控的框架中實現優越的經風險調整回報。

我們的流程

  • 我們實施獨特而穩健的投資流程,建基於強健的專屬研究
  • 我們擁有一支穩定而資源齊備的獲獎團隊,由分別駐於亞洲4個辦事處的逾30名投資專家及信貸研究分析師組成

滙豐優勢

  • 我們自1996年起一直管理亞洲固定收益
  • 我們的團隊受益於環球信貸研究平台,該平台善用遍布全球逾48名久經歷練的板塊專家之專長。
  • 滙豐集團的一員,受惠其商譽及強大關係,並由當地網絡提供有關客戶需要的獨到見解。

風險考慮因素:

投資價值可升亦可跌,閣下可能無法收回原投資金額。固定收益產品須承受信貸及利率風險。高收益證券(俗稱為「垃圾債券」)投資往往被視為投機性投資,涉及的信貸風險遠高於投資級別證券。高收益證券的流通性可能低於較高級別證券,其價格亦可能較為波動,並且較易受不利的市場、經濟或政治狀況影響。因其性質使然,與投資於若干成熟市場的內在情況相比,投資於新興市場涉及更高風險亦可能呈現更大波動。衍生工具或會欠缺流通性,可能不按比例地增加損失,並有機會對表現造成重大的負面影響。

亞洲高入息債券

旨在投資於其收益高於同類項目,並具有中長線資本增值潛力的固定收益證券。

我們的理念

  • 我們相信,透過謹慎而有紀律地分析亞洲經濟和行業週期以及個別的發行人和發行項目,便可辨識到亞洲信貸市場的失效情況。我們認為,將這些當地見解結合真正環球的視野,投資組合便能在風險受控的框架中實現優越的經風險調整回報。

我們的流程

  • 我們實施獨特而穩健的投資流程,建基於強健的專屬研究
  • 我們擁有一支穩定而資源齊備的獲獎團隊,由分別駐於亞洲4個辦事處的逾30名投資專家及信貸研究分析師組成

滙豐優勢

  • 我們自1996年起一直管理亞洲固定收益
  • 我們的團隊受益於環球信貸研究平台,該平台善用遍布全球逾48名久經歷練的板塊專家之專長。
  • 滙豐集團的一員,受惠其商譽及強大關係,並由當地網絡提供有關客戶需要的獨到見解。

風險考慮因素:

投資價值可升亦可跌,閣下可能無法收回原投資金額。固定收益產品須承受信貸及利率風險。高收益證券(俗稱為「垃圾債券」)投資往往被視為投機性投資,涉及的信貸風險遠高於投資級別證券。高收益證券的流通性可能低於較高級別證券,其價格亦可能較為波動,並且較易受不利的市場、經濟或政治狀況影響。因其性質使然,與投資於若干成熟市場的內在情況相比,投資於新興市場涉及更高風險亦可能呈現更大波動。衍生工具或會欠缺流通性,可能不按比例地增加損失,並有機會對表現造成重大的負面影響。

亞洲高收益債券

旨在主要投資於主要以美元計值、由亞洲市場發行人買賣或發行的較高收益固定收益證券(包括投資級別、非投資級別及無評級債券)組成的多元化投資組合,從而達致較高水平的入息及資本增值。

我們的理念

我們相信,透過謹慎而有紀律地分析亞洲經濟和行業週期以及個別的發行人和發行項目,便可辨識到亞洲信貸市場的失效情況。我們認為,將這些當地見解結合真正環球的視野,投資組合便能在風險受控的框架中實現優越的經風險調整回報。

我們的流程

  • 我們實施獨特而穩健的投資流程,建基於強健的專屬研究
  • 我們擁有一支穩定而資源齊備的獲獎團隊,由分別駐於亞洲4個辦事處的逾30名投資專家及信貸研究分析師組成

滙豐優勢

  • 我們自1996年起一直管理亞洲固定收益
  • 我們的團隊受益於環球信貸研究平台,該平台善用遍布全球逾48名久經歷練的板塊專家之專長。
  • 滙豐集團的一員,受惠其商譽及強大關係,並由當地網絡提供有關客戶需要的獨到見解。

風險考慮因素:

投資價值可升亦可跌,閣下可能無法收回原投資金額。固定收益產品須承受信貸及利率風險。高收益證券(俗稱為「垃圾債券」)投資往往被視為投機性投資,涉及的信貸風險遠高於投資級別證券。高收益證券的流通性可能低於較高級別證券,其價格亦可能較為波動,並且較易受不利的市場、經濟或政治狀況影響。因其性質使然,與投資於若干成熟市場的內在情況相比,投資於新興市場涉及更高風險亦可能呈現更大波動。衍生工具或會欠缺流通性,可能不按比例地增加損失,並有機會對表現造成重大的負面影響。

印度固定收益

此策略投資於投資級別、高收益及無評級的印度國內固定收益證券,以印度盧比以及回沖至印度盧比的其他貨幣計值

我們的理念

  • 我們相信,透過結合印度固定收益的機遇組合,我們將能於中長期產生優越的經風險調整回報。

我們的流程

  • 我們於孟買的專職在岸團隊涵蓋印度國內債券,於香港的地區團隊則涵蓋印度離岸美元信貸
  • 首席基金經驗具備26年投資經驗,監督建基於強健專屬研究的穩健投資流程

滙豐優勢

  • 我們自1996年起一直管理亞洲固定收益
  • 我們的團隊受益於環球信貸研究平台,該平台善用遍布全球逾48名久經歷練的板塊專家之專長。
  • 滙豐集團的一員,受惠其商譽及強大關係,並由當地網絡提供有關客戶需要的獨到見解。

風險考慮因素:

投資價值可升亦可跌,閣下可能無法收回原投資金額。固定收益產品須承受信貸及利率風險。高收益證券(俗稱為「垃圾債券」)投資往往被視為投機性投資,涉及的信貸風險遠高於投資級別證券。高收益證券的流通性可能低於較高級別證券,其價格亦可能較為波動,並且較易受不利的市場、經濟或政治狀況影響。因其性質使然,與投資於若干成熟市場的內在情況相比,投資於新興市場涉及更高風險亦可能呈現更大波動。衍生工具或會欠缺流通性,可能不按比例地增加損失,並有機會對表現造成重大的負面影響。