Please upgrade your browser

We take your security very seriously. In order to protect you and our systems, we are making changes to all HSBC websites that means some of the oldest web browser versions will no longer be able to access these sites. Generally, the latest versions of a browser (like Internet Explorer, Google Chrome, Apple Safari, etc.) and an operating system family (like Microsoft Windows, MacOS) have the most up-to-date security features.

If you are seeing this message, we have detected that you are using an older, unsupported browser.  

See how to update your browser

HSBC Global Money Fund Hong Kong Dollar

Important information
  • The Fund invests mainly in Hong Kong dollar short term deposits and debt securities.
  • The Fund’s investments may involve credit and interest rate risks.
  • The purchase of the units of the Fund is not the same as placing funds on deposit with a bank or deposit taking company. The Fund has no obligation to redeem units at their offering value and the Fund is not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority. Investors may not recoup the original amount invested in the Fund.
  • Unit trusts are NOT equivalent to time deposits. Investors should not invest in the Fund solely based on the information provided in this document and should read the offering document of the Fund for details.

Investment involves risk. Past performance is not indicative of future performance. Please refer to the offering document for further details including the risk factors. The document has not been reviewed by the Securities and Futures Commission.

Fund objective

The Fund aims to preserve capital and provide daily liquidity together with an investment return that is comparable to normal money market rate in the base currency of the Fund. However, preservation of capital is not guaranteed. The Managers may only invest in short-term deposit and other money market instruments.

At least 70% of the Fund’s net asset value will be invested in Hong Kong dollar-denominated short-term deposits and money market instruments issued by governments, quasi-governments, international organizations, financial institutions and other corporations. On average, investments will have a life to maturity of less than 90 days.

Permitted investments

The fund may invest in, but is not restricted to, treasury bills, bills of exchange, commercial papers, certificates of deposit, time deposits, government and corporate bonds

Credit rating

Investments with credit rating at least A-1 or P-1 (or its equivalent)1 from Standard & Poor’s or Moody’s or a recognized credit rating agency at time of purchase

Fund details
Fund manager Gordon Rodrigues (Hong Kong)
Launch date 1 March 1991
Valuation date Daily, except Hong Kong public holidays
Cut-off time 11:00 am (HK time)
Dividend policy No distribution

1. A-1 rated instruments maturing in five business days or less are counted towards the A-1+ percentage, as historical default rates on A-1 paper maturing within five business days

 

Risk Warning

There is no guarantee that a stable net asset value will be maintained. Investors may not get back the amount originally invested. Where overseas investments are held the rate of currency exchange may also cause the value of such investments to fluctuate. Past performance is not a reliable indication of future returns. The value of investments may be affected by uncertainties such as international, political and economic developments. They may also be affected by the credit worthiness of the issuers of the investments or by substantial adverse movements in interest rates. For full information on risks, please read the offering document carefully.

請更新您的瀏覽器

我們非常重視網絡安全性。為了保護您及本行系統,我們將對所有滙豐網站進行改版,因此某些過舊版本的網頁瀏覽器將無法存取該等網站。一般來說,最新版本的瀏覽器 (例如 Internet Explorer、Google Chrome、Apple Safari 等) 以及作業系統系列 (例如 Microsoft Windows、MacOS) 均附有最新的安全性功能。

如果您看到這則訊息,代表我們偵測到您正在使用的瀏覽器為舊版且不再受到支援。請透過瀏覽器網站將您的瀏覽器更新至最新版本,或於網路上搜尋瀏覽器更新的相關操作。 

了解瀏覽器的更新方式

滙豐環球貨幣基金-港元

重要資料
  • 本基金主要投資於美元短期存款及債務證券。
  • 本基金之投資可能涉及信貸及利率風險。
  • 購買本基金之單位並不等同將資金存放於銀行或接受存款公司,而本基金並沒有責任按銷售價贖回單位,同時本基金亦不受香港金融管理局的監督。投資者未必可取回其最初投資於本基金的金額。
  • 基金產品並不等同於定期存款。投資者不應僅就此文件提供之資料作出投資決定,而應細閱本基金之銷售文件。

投資附帶風險。過去的業績並不代表將來的表現。請參閱銷售文件以便獲取其他資料,包括風險因素。此文件並未經證券及期貨事務監察委員會批閱。

基金目標

本基金旨在保本並提供每日流動性,以及帶來與一般貨幣市場利率相若的投資回報(以本基金的基本貨幣計值)。然而,保本並非保證。經理人可能只投資於短期存款及其他貨幣市場工具。

本基金將資產淨值至少70%投資於由政府、半政府、國際組織、金融機構及其他公司發行的美元計值短期存款及貨幣市場工具。平均而言,投資的尚餘期限將少於90日。

獲許可投資

基金可投資於(但不限於)國庫券、匯票、商業票據、存款證、定期存款、政府及企業債券

信貸評級

投資的信貸評級於買入時均至少達到標準普爾、穆迪或一間認可信貸評級機構的A-1/P-1級(或同等評級)1

基金詳情
基金經理 Gordon Rodrigues(香港)
推出日期 1991年3月1日
估值日 每日 ,香港公眾假期除外
截止時間 上午11時正(香港時間)
股息政策 無分派

1. 在五個營業日或更短時間內到期的A-1級工具計入A-1+百分比內,因為在五個營業日內到期的A-1票據的歷史違約率與A-1+發行人的違約率相若。

 

風險提示

概不保證將維持資產淨值穩定。投資者可能無法取回原先投資的金額。倘若持有海外投資,貨幣匯率亦可能導致該等投資的價值出現波動。過往的表現並非未來回報的可靠指標。投資的價值可能受到如國際、政治及經濟發展等不明朗因素影響,亦可能受到投資的發行商的信譽或利率大幅不利地變動所影響。有關風險的全面資訊,請細閱發售文件。