Please upgrade your browser

We take your security very seriously. In order to protect you and our systems, we are making changes to all HSBC websites that means some of the oldest web browser versions will no longer be able to access these sites. Generally, the latest versions of a browser (like Internet Explorer, Google Chrome, Apple Safari, etc.) and an operating system family (like Microsoft Windows, MacOS) have the most up-to-date security features.

If you are seeing this message, we have detected that you are using an older, unsupported browser.  

See how to update your browser

Hang Seng Index ETF (2833.HK)

Now promoted by HSBC Asset Management

Important information

  • Hang Seng Index ETF (the “HSI ETF”) is an index-tracking fund which aims to match, before expenses, as closely as practicable the performance of the Hang Seng Index (the “Index”).
  • The HSI ETF invests primarily in the constituent stocks of the Index. The HSI ETF is different from a typical unit trust as it is listed on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, and like other listed stocks, carry similar risks such as liquidity risk and risk of trading suspension. The market price per Unit could be significantly higher or lower than its Net Asset Value per Unit due to market demand and supply, liquidity and scale of trading spread in the secondary market and will fluctuate during the trading day.
  • The HSI ETF is subject to tracking error risks, risks associated with passive investments and risks of concentration of investments in a single market/several constituent stocks of the Index.
  • The Manager may, at its discretion, pay dividend out of capital. The Manager may also, at its discretion, pay dividend out of gross income while all or part of the fees and expenses of the HSI ETF are charged to/paid out of the capital of the HSI ETF, resulting in an increase in distributable income for the payment of dividends by the HSI ETF and therefore, the HSI ETF may effectively pay dividend out of capital. Payment of dividends out of capital or effectively out of capital amounts to a return or withdrawal of part of an investor’s original investment or from any capital gains attributable to that original investment. Any distributions involving payment of dividends out of the capital of the HSI ETF or effectively out of the capital of the HSI ETF may result in an immediate reduction of the Net Asset Value per Unit of the HSI ETF.
  • Investment involves risks and investors may lose substantial part of their investment in the HSI ETF.
  • Investors should not only base on this material alone to make investment decisions, but should read the HSI ETF’s offering documents (including the full text of the risk factors stated therein) in detail.

HSBC Asset Management spotlights the Hang Seng ETF series

Hang Seng ETF series is now being promoted by HSBC Asset Management, this brand new collaboration enables more clients to access Hong Kong’s leading indices in a convenient and cost-efficient manner.

Hang Seng ETF series is managed by Hang Seng Investment Management (HSVM). HSVM has extensive experience in managing funds (including a series of retail funds and exchange traded funds (ETFs)), institutional accounts and private client portfolios – in particular, funds related to the mainland China and Hong Kong markets.


Designed to capture Hong Kong’s evolving economy

Asia’s premier financial hub. A gateway to mainland China. One of the world’s top IPO markets.

Hong Kong’s economy is constantly evolving and so are the opportunity sets in its thriving stock market. An ETF series that captures the essence of Hong Kong’s leading benchmark indices and changing market sentiments allows investors timely and cost efficient access to the biggest and most exciting investment opportunities on offer.




Why consider the Hang Seng Index (HSI)?

1. Source: Hang Seng Indexes Company Limited, as at 30 June 2021.



The Opportunity - Hang Seng Index ETF (2833.HK)

To support investors that seek investment returns that match the performance of Hang Seng Index (HSI), we now offer Hang Seng Index ETF (2833.HK), an index tracking fund that captures the essence of the Hong Kong stock market with a consistent and highly competitive tracking error.

The strength of Hang Seng Index ETF (2833.HK)

The strength of Hang Seng Index ETF (2833)

2. Source: Hang Seng Investment Management, as of 30 June 2021. TER as of 31 December 2020. Tracking error: annualized based on the number of dealing days in the past year when daily Tracking difference is calculated.

 

Disclaimer
This page is prepared for general information purposes only and does not have any regard to the specific investment objectives, financial situation and the particular needs of any specific person who may receive it. Any views and opinions expressed are subject to change without notice. This document does not constitute an offering document and should not be construed as a recommendation, an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to purchase or subscribe to any investment. Any forecast, projection or target where provided is indicative only and is not guaranteed in any way. HSBC Global Asset Management (Hong Kong) Limited (“AMHK”) accepts no liability for any failure to meet such forecast, projection or target. AMHK has based this document on information obtained from sources it reasonably believes to be reliable. However, AMHK does not warrant, guarantee or represent, expressly or by implication, the accuracy, validity or completeness of such information. Investment involves risk. Past performance is not indicative of future performance. Please refer to the offering document for further details including the risk factors. This document has not been reviewed by the Securities and Futures Commission. Copyright © HSBC Global Asset Management (Hong Kong) Limited 2021. All rights reserved. This document is issued by HSBC Global Asset Management (Hong Kong) Limited.

請更新您的瀏覽器

我們非常重視網絡安全性。為了保護您及本行系統,我們將對所有滙豐網站進行改版,因此某些過舊版本的網頁瀏覽器將無法存取該等網站。一般來說,最新版本的瀏覽器 (例如 Internet Explorer、Google Chrome、Apple Safari 等) 以及作業系統系列 (例如 Microsoft Windows、MacOS) 均附有最新的安全性功能。

如果您看到這則訊息,代表我們偵測到您正在使用的瀏覽器為舊版且不再受到支援。請透過瀏覽器網站將您的瀏覽器更新至最新版本,或於網路上搜尋瀏覽器更新的相關操作。 

了解瀏覽器的更新方式

恒生指數ETF (2833.HK)

現由滙豐投資管理推廣

重要資料

  • 恒生指數上市基金(簡稱「恒生指數ETF」 )是一隻指數追蹤基金,其旨在於扣除費用前盡實際可能緊貼恒生指數(簡稱「該指數」)之表現。恒生指數ETF主要投資於該指數之成份股。
  • 由於恒生指數ETF於香港聯合交易所有限公司上市,所以跟常見的單位信託基金有所不同,而恒生指數ETF所附帶的風險與其他上市股票相類似,例如:流通性風險及可能會停止買賣的風險。每基金單位的市價可受二級市場中市場供求、流通性及買賣價差等因素影響,而顯著地高於或低於其每基金單位的資產淨值,每基金單位的市價亦將會於交易日內不斷波動。
  • 恒生指數ETF須承受追蹤誤差風險、被動式投資所涉及之風險及投資於單一市場/該指數數隻成份股之集中風險。
  • 基金經理可酌情從資本中作出派息。基金經理亦可酌情從總收入中作出派息,而同時將恒生指數ETF的所有或部分費用及開支記入恒生指數ETF資本賬下/從恒生指數ETF資本中扣除。這將導致恒生指數ETF可用作派發股息的可分派收益增加,因此恒生指數ETF可實際從資本中作出派息。從資本中作出派息或實際從資本中作出派息相當於從投資者原本的投資中或從原本的投資應佔的任何資本收益中退回或提取部分金額。任何涉及從恒生指數ETF的資本中作出派息或實際從恒生指數ETF的資本中作出派息的分派均可能導致恒生指數ETF的每單位資產淨值即時減少。
  • 投資涉及風險,投資者可能會損失重大部分其於恒生指數ETF之投資。
  • 投資者不應只單獨基於本資料而作出投資決定,而應細閱恒生指數ETF之銷售文件(包括當中所載之風險因素之全文)。

滙豐投資管理新焦點 ─ 恒生ETF系列

恒生ETF系列現正經滙豐投資管理推廣,透過此全新的合作方式,讓更多客戶以方便兼具成本效益的方式投資香港的領先指數。

恒生ETF系列由恒生投資管理﹙HSVM﹚負責管理。 恒生投資管理在管理基金(包括一系列的零售基金及交易所買賣基金)、機構客戶及私人客戶投資組合方面具有豐富經驗,尤其是中國內地及香港市場相關的基金。



蛻變帶動機遇 綻放香港菁華

香港乃享譽全球的亞洲金融中心,亦是通向中國內地的大門,更是全球最大首次公開發售﹙IPO﹚市場之一。

香港的經濟不斷向前,股市蓬勃發展,創造出大量投資機遇。恒生ETF系列把握香港領先基準指數,於蛻變環境下所帶來的機遇,讓投資者以具成本效益的方式,及時掌握吸引且龐大的投資機遇。




為甚麼應投資恒生指數?

1. 資料來源:恒生指數有限公司,截至2021年6月30日。



投資機遇 - 恒生指數ETF (2833.HK)

為協助投資者尋求與恒指表現相似的投資回報,我們現推出恒生指數ETF (2833.HK),該指數追蹤基金的追蹤誤差穩定,兼極具競爭力,能捕捉香港股市的重要元素。

恒生指數ETF (2833.HK) 的優勢

The strength of Hang Seng Index ETF (2833)

2. 資料來源:恒生投資管理,截至2021年6月30日。總開支比率則截至2020年12月31日。追蹤誤差:在計算每日追蹤差異時,根據過去一年的交易日數作年率化計算。

 

免責聲明

本頁只提供一般性資料,並不針對任何可能收到本文件的人士的具體投資目標、財務狀況和特別需求。在此表達之意見可因應情況修改而不作另行通知。本文件並非銷售文件,且不構成建議、要約出售或招 攬購買或認購任何投資。本文件所載任何預測、預計或目標僅供説明用途,且並非任何形式的保證。滙豐環球投資管理(香港)有限公司(「滙豐環球投資管理」)就預測、預計或目標未能達成概不承擔任何責 任。本文件內的資料乃取自滙豐環球投資管理合理地相信可靠的來源。然而,無論明示或暗示,滙豐環球投資管理不保證、擔保或代表本文件內該等資料的準確性、有效性或完整性。投資附帶風險,過去的業 績並不代表將來的表現。請參閱銷售文件以便獲取其它資料,包括風險因素。此文件並未經證券及期貨事務監察委員會批閱。版權 © HSBC Global Asset Management (Hong Kong) Limited (滙豐環球投資管理(香港)有限公司)2021。版權所有。本文件由HSBC Global Asset Management (Hong Kong) Limited(滙豐環球投資管理(香港)有限公司)刊發。