Please upgrade your browser

We take your security very seriously. In order to protect you and our systems, we are making changes to all HSBC websites that means some of the oldest web browser versions will no longer be able to access these sites. Generally, the latest versions of a browser (like Internet Explorer, Google Chrome, Apple Safari, etc.) and an operating system family (like Microsoft Windows, MacOS) have the most up-to-date security features.

If you are seeing this message, we have detected that you are using an older, unsupported browser.  

See how to update your browser

ESG integration

At HSBC Asset Management, we believe ESG issues can have a material effect on company fundamentals and performance over the longer term. By evaluating how companies manage their impact on the environment, their relationships with stakeholders and their operations, we are able to identify potential risks and opportunities which financial markets may not price appropriately.

To do this effectively, we’ve implemented a multi-faceted framework that systematically incorporates ESG issues throughout the investment process. This provides us with a holistic view of all the companies we invest in on behalf of our clients and ensures informed and sustainable investment decisions can be made.

Our framework


RI normative screening
We do not knowingly invest in companies associated with banned weapons including anti-personnel mines, cluster munitions, biological weapons, chemical weapons, non-detectable fragments and blinding laser weapons. These exclusions apply to all strategies despite being active, systematic or passive.


Proprietary ESG analysis
We start by identifying the most financially impactful E, S and G issues for each sector. Our proprietary scores are informed by our qualitative research and third party data.


Deep fundamental research
Portfolio managers and analysts conduct a thorough assessment of the ESG risks and opportunities associated with their investments.


ESG reports and tools
Investment teams are supported by tools developed by our dedicated ESG research team.


Active ownership
Portfolio managers, analysts and the stewardship team exercise close oversight of active holdings, including regular meetings with company management. Passive strategies benefit from a thematic engagement overlay performed by our stewardship team.


Enhanced due diligence
Higher risk issuers trigger our Enhanced Due Diligence (EDD) process. This could result in continued engagement with the issuer, restrictions on new purchases, or the divestment of an existing holding. It is an integral part of our investment process for both equities and fixed income.

請更新您的瀏覽器

我們非常重視網絡安全性。為了保護您及本行系統,我們將對所有滙豐網站進行改版,因此某些過舊版本的網頁瀏覽器將無法存取該等網站。一般來說,最新版本的瀏覽器 (例如 Edge, Chrome, Safari, 等) 以及作業系統系列 (例如 Microsoft Windows、MacOS) 均附有最新的安全性功能。

如果您看到這則訊息,代表我們偵測到您正在使用的瀏覽器為舊版且不再受到支援。請透過瀏覽器網站將您的瀏覽器更新至最新版本,或於網路上搜尋瀏覽器更新的相關操作。 

了解瀏覽器的更新方式

ESG融合

滙豐投資管理相信,ESG因素對公司的長遠根基及表現可以影響深遠。通過評估公司怎樣管理對環境的影響、與持份者的關係及運作,我們將能夠識別出金融市場未有合適定價的潛在風險及機會。

為有效實踐以上目標,我們已實施多個層面的框架,在整個投資流程有系統地融入ESG因素。此舉讓我們全面了解我們為客戶投資的所有公司,亦可確保我們作出明智及可持續的投資決策。

我們的框架


責任投資
標準篩查

我們不得在明知的情況下投資與禁止武器相關的公司,當中包括殺傷人員地雷、集束彈藥、生物武器、化學武器、無法檢測碎片的武器及激光致盲武器。這些限制適用於所有主動型、系統化或被動型策略。


專有ESG分析
我們首先確定每個行業中最具金融影響力的環境、社會及管治議題,並根據我們的質化研究及第三方數據釐定獨有評分。


深入的基本因素研究
投資組合經理及分析師對投資相關的ESG風險及機會進行透徹評估。


ESG匯報及工具
投資團隊獲專責ESG研究團隊研發的工具提供支援。


積極擁有權
投資組合經理、分析師及主動統籌管理團隊密切監督主動持股,包括定期與公司管理層會面。被動型策略則受惠於主動統籌管理團隊進行的主題參與全盤管理措施。


加強盡職審查
風險較高的發行人會觸發我們的加強盡職審查程序,促使我們與發行人持續緊密聯繫、限制購買新投資,甚至撤出現有投資。這是我們股票及固定收益投資流程中不可或缺的一環。