Please upgrade your browser

We take your security very seriously. In order to protect you and our systems, we are making changes to all HSBC websites that means some of the oldest web browser versions will no longer be able to access these sites. Generally, the latest versions of a browser (like Internet Explorer, Google Chrome, Apple Safari, etc.) and an operating system family (like Microsoft Windows, MacOS) have the most up-to-date security features.

If you are seeing this message, we have detected that you are using an older, unsupported browser.  

See how to update your browser

Climate change

Climate change is one of the most complex issues facing us today. The impacts include more extreme weather and natural disasters, accelerating biodiversity loss and economic instability. Leading climate scientists have warned that urgent action is needed to curb emissions and avoid catastrophic environmental breakdown resulting in material financial impact on investments.

Our strategic response

Our climate change policy is aimed at increasing the climate resilience of our clients’ investments, as well as contributing towards financing the transition to a low-carbon economy. We aim to:


Deliver lower-carbon investment solutions that meet our clients’ investment criteria while meeting their risk and return objectives


Identify and integrate climate-related risks, opportunities and climate policy in our investment portfolios, using relevant data and analysis – including scenario analysis – to inform our investment decisions


Engage with investee companies to better understand and support their disclosure and management of the risks and opportunities presented by climate change and climate policy. We engage directly and collaboratively, using our voting decisions to escalate issues where appropriate


Disclose publicly and to our clients the actions we have taken and the progress we have made in addressing climate-related risk and investing in climate-related solutions


Advocate for a supportive policy framework, working with policymakers to implement measures that encourage capital deployment at scale - financing the transition to a low carbon economy and encouraging investment in climate-change adaptation


Our climate solutions

As part of our commitment to developing solutions to support the transition to a lower carbon future, we have taken the following initiatives:

  • launched the HSBC REGIO Fund which invests in emerging market green bonds and other similar bonds
  • expanded our suite of low carbon funds with the launch of 7 Sustainable ETFs
  • created Climate Asset Management in corporation with Pollination, the first venture of such scale to mainstream natural capital as an asset class.

    Find out more about Climate Asset Management on their website

請更新您的瀏覽器

我們非常重視網絡安全性。為了保護您及本行系統,我們將對所有滙豐網站進行改版,因此某些過舊版本的網頁瀏覽器將無法存取該等網站。一般來說,最新版本的瀏覽器 (例如 Internet Explorer、Google Chrome、Apple Safari 等) 以及作業系統系列 (例如 Microsoft Windows、MacOS) 均附有最新的安全性功能。

如果您看到這則訊息,代表我們偵測到您正在使用的瀏覽器為舊版且不再受到支援。請透過瀏覽器網站將您的瀏覽器更新至最新版本,或於網路上搜尋瀏覽器更新的相關操作。 

了解瀏覽器的更新方式

氣候變化

氣候變化是我們現時面對最複雜的議題之一,其影響包括更多極端天氣及自然災害、生物多樣性加速流失及經濟不穩。領先的氣候科學家警告情況已刻不容緩,必須盡快減少排放及避免災難性的環境破壞,避免因此對投資造成沉重的財政打擊。

我們的應對策略

我們的氣候變化政策旨在提高客戶投資應對氣候變化的能力,並為過渡至低碳經濟提供資金。我們的目標包括:


提供符合客戶投資標準的低碳投資方案,並達到他們的風險及回報目標


運用相關數據及分析(包括情景分析),識別及整合投資組合中的氣候相關風險、機會及氣候政策,為投資決策提供依據


與接受投資公司緊密聯繫,深入了解及支持他們披露及管理由氣候變化及氣候政策帶來的風險及機會。我們以直接及合作方式參與,運用我們的投票決定視情況匯報問題


在應對氣候相關風險及投資氣候相關方案方面,我們會向客戶公開披露所採取的行動及已取得的進展


鼓勵建立支援政策框架,與政策官員合作實施鼓勵大規模資本部署的措施 ─ 撥款推行過渡至低碳經濟,並鼓勵適應氣候變化的投資


我們的氣候方案

我們致力制訂支持過渡至低碳未來的方案,並在過程中採取下列舉措:

  • 推出滙豐實體經濟綠色投資機會策略,專門投資新興市場綠色債券及其他類似債券
  • 推出7隻可持續交易所買賣基金,擴大我們的低碳基金系列
  • 與Pollination攜手合作創立Climate Asset Management,為將大自然資本轉為主流資產類別的首間大型企業。

    有關Climate Asset Management的詳情,請瀏覽其網站。