Please upgrade your browser

We take your security very seriously. In order to protect you and our systems, we are making changes to all HSBC websites that means some of the oldest web browser versions will no longer be able to access these sites. Generally, the latest versions of a browser (like Edge, Chrome, Safari, etc.) and an operating system family (like Microsoft Windows, MacOS) have the most up-to-date security features.

If you are seeing this message, we have detected that you are using an older, unsupported browser.

See how to update your browser

HSBC Global Sustainable Multi-Asset Income Fund

Multi-asset opportunities delivered sustainably

Important Information

  • The Fund invests mainly in a diversified portfolio of global assets that form part of sustainable investment strategies (“Sustainable Assets”).
  • The Fund invests its asset based on certain ESG and sustainable investment strategies. The use of Sustainable Criteria may affect the Fund’s investment performance which perform differently compared to similar funds that do not use such criteria.
  • The Fund's asset allocation strategy balancing income, long term expected returns and risk may not achieve the desired results under all circumstances and market conditions. Change in sustainable investment strategies may involve rebalancing of the investments of the Fund and therefore the Fund may incur greater transaction costs than a fund employing a buy-and-hold allocation strategy.
  • The Fund may invest in financial derivative instruments (eg. Covered Call Options) for investment purpose which may lead to higher volatility to its net asset value.
  • The Fund may pay dividends out of capital or gross of expenses. Dividend is not guaranteed and may result in capital erosion and reduction in net asset value.
  • The Fund may invest in other collective investment schemes, and need to bear the underlying funds’ fees and expenses on top of the Fund’s own fees and expenses.
  • The Fund’s investments may involve substantial credit, credit rating, currency, volatility, liquidity, interest rate, valuation, emerging markets, tax and political risks and risks related to general equity market, general debt securities, sovereign debt, investment strategy, mainland China market, small/mid-capitalisation companies, non-investment grade and unrated debt securities, convertible securities. Investors may suffer substantial loss of their investments in the Fund.
  • Base Currency Hedged Share Classes and RMB denominated Class are subject to higher currency and exchange rate risks.
  • Investors should not invest solely based on this document and should read the offering documents for details.


Why invest sustainably?

Flower

Source: HSBC Asset Management, Reuters. Data as of 27 October 2021. Data refers to decline in stock price in the first two months following an ESG risk event. Past performance is not an indicator of future results. For illustrative purposes only.

Flower

Source: FT1000 report, 22 March 2021. The report lists the European companies that achieved the highest compound annual growth rate in revenue between 2016 and 2019. Past performance is not an indicator of future results. For illustrative purposes only.


The size of ESG assets is on the rise

Increasing number of investors are cognizant of the benefits of ESG investing and have shifted their focus to investing in sustainable assets amidst the pandemic worries.

ESG assets grow in size

Source: 2020 Global Sustainable Investment Review, The Global Sustainable Investment Alliance. Data of 2025 was estimated by Bloomberg Intelligence (23 February 2021). For illustrative purposes only.



A world of opportunities, through an ESG lens



Capturing potential income and returns with a strong focus on sustainable investing

The Fund invests across 50 countries, over 30 different currencies and multiple asset classes.

A balanced portfolio with diversified geographical allocation

Source: Bloomberg; HSBC Asset Management as of 31 December 2021.
Note:
(1): Based on Equity, Corporate Bonds, High Yield Bonds and EMD allocation benchmarks
(2): Latin America (LATAM) includes Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Mexico, Panama, Paraguay, Peru and Uruguay
(3): Asia ex Japan includes Mainland China, Hong Kong SAR, Indonesia, South Korea, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand and Turkey
(4): Other includes all remaining countries not specified on the map

The Fund invests heavily in sustainable companies and aims to reduce its exposure to less sustainable ones. It has a deep consideration of ESG factors and take active stewardship to make sound investment decisions with long-term value for our investors.

Sustainable development goals

Source: United Nations, as of 31 December 2021. The Sustainable Development Goals are a call for action by all countries – poor, rich and middle-income – to promote prosperity while protecting the planet. They recognize that ending poverty must go hand-in-hand with strategies that build economic growth and address a range of social needs including education, health, social protection, and job opportunities, while tackling climate change and environmental protection. More important than ever, the goals provide a critical framework for COVID-19 recovery. For illustrative purposes only.

The Fund incorporates an income approach that focuses on relatively attractive yielding assets, while taking ESG factors into account. This helps mitigate the potential impact on income from a narrower investable universe due to ESG screening.

Global quant income enquiries; Global high yield bonds; Global long term dividend equities

(1) Global Quant Income Equities include covered call options.
Source: HSBC Asset Management, December 2021. Investment involves risk. The value of investments and any income from them can go down as well as up and investors may not get back the amount originally invested. A positive income does not imply a positive return.  Representative overview of the investment process, which may differ by product, client mandate or market conditions. Any forecast, projection or target where provided is indicative only and is not guaranteed in any way. HSBC Asset Management accepts no liability for any failure to meet such forecast, projection or target. For illustrative purposes only.



HSBC Asset Management’s responsible investing policies

ESG enhanced strategies; Best-in-class screening to focus on higher ESG scoring companies Thematic; Sectors that are aligned with sustainability outcomes (e.g. climate change, clean energy or demographics) Impact investing; Companies with the intention to deliver a direct, positive and measurable impact on society and the environment

Source: HSBC Asset Management, as of 31 December 2021. Any views expressed were held at the time of preparation and are subject to change without notice. For illustrative purposes only.


Uncovering sustainable investment opportunities



Fund information



Resources

 


 

Want to know more about our Responsible Investing?

Disclaimer

The value of investments and any income from them can go down as well as up and investors may not get back the amount originally invested. Past performance is not a reliable indicator of future performance. Any views and opinions expressed are subject to change without notice. Any forecast, projection or target where provided is indicative only and is not guaranteed in any way. We accept no liability for any failure to meet such forecast, projection or target. This page is prepared for general information purposes only and does not have any regard to the specific investment objectives, financial situation and the particular needs of any specific person who may receive it. Any views and opinions expressed are subject to change without notice. This document does not constitute an offering document and should not be construed as a recommendation, an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to purchase or subscribe to any investment.

請更新您的瀏覽器

我們非常重視網絡安全性。為了保護您及本行系統,我們將對所有滙豐網站進行改版,因此某些過舊版本的網頁瀏覽器將無法存取該等網站。一般來說,最新版本的瀏覽器 (例如 Edge, Chrome, Safari, 等) 以及作業系統系列 (例如 Microsoft Windows、MacOS) 均附有最新的安全性功能。

如果您看到這則訊息,代表我們偵測到您正在使用的瀏覽器為舊版且不再受到支援。請透過瀏覽器網站將您的瀏覽器更新至最新版本,或於網路上搜尋瀏覽器更新的相關操作。 

了解瀏覽器的更新方式

滙豐環球可持續多元資產入息基金

掌握可持續機遇 綻放正向未來

重要資訊

  • 本基金主要投資於構成可持續投資策略一部分的多元化環球資產組合(「可持續資產」)。
  • 本基金可根據投資政策所載的若干ESG及可持續投資策略投資其資產。使用可持續準則可能會影響本基金的投資表現,因此,與並無使用該準則的類似基金相比,本基金的表現可能不同。
  • 在所有情況和市場條件下,本基金的資產配置策略在平衡收入,長期預期回報及風險可能無法達到預期的結果。可持續投資策略改變可能涉及重新調整本基金的投資,因此本基金可能產生比執行買入與持有配置策略的基金較高的交易成本。
  • 本基金可投資於金融衍生工具(例如備兌認購期權)作投資用途,可能使本基金的資產淨值較波動。
  • 本基金可從資本中或未扣除開支前發放股息。派息不獲保證及會導致資本蠶食及資產淨值減少。
  • 本基金或會投資於其他集體投資計劃,須承擔本基金及所投資的基金的費用及開支。
  • 本基金之投資可能涉及重大的信貸、信貸評級、貨幣、波動性、流動性、利率、估值、新興市場、稅務及政治風險、及與一般股票市場、一般債務證券、主權債務、投資策略、中國內地市場、與中小型公司有關的風險、非投資級別及未評級的債務證券和可轉換證券有關的風險。投資者投資於本基金可能蒙受重大損失。
  • 基本貨幣對沖股份類別和人民幣計價類別涉及較高的貨幣和匯率風險。
  • 投資者不應僅就本頁作出投資決定,詳情應參閱銷售文件。


為甚麼要作出可持續投資?

Flower

資料來源:滙豐投資管理、路透社。數據截至2021年10月27日。數據指ESG風險事件後首兩個月的股價跌幅。過去表現並非未來業績的指標。僅供說明。

Flower

資料來源:FT1000報告,2021年3月22日。報告列出2016年至2019年期間,複合年收益增長率最高的歐洲公司。過去表現並非未來業績的指標。僅供說明。


ESG資產規模不斷擴大

越來越多投資者意識到ESG投資的優勢,在疫情憂慮之下將重心轉移至投資可持續資產。

ESG資產規模不斷擴大

資料來源:2020年全球可持續投資回顧,全球可持續投資聯盟。2025年的數據由Bloomberg Intelligence估計(2021年2月23日)。僅供說明。



從ESG透視環球機遇



獲取潛在入息及回報,以可持續投資為重點

本基金投資遍佈50個國家、30多種貨幣及多元資產類別。

環球機遇

資料來源:彭博;滙豐投資管理,截至2021年12月31日。
註:
(1):根據股票、企業債券、高收益債券及新興市場債券基準指數配置的數字
(2):拉丁美洲包括阿根廷、巴西、智利、哥倫比亞、哥斯達黎加、多明尼加共和國、厄瓜多爾、墨西哥、巴拿馬、巴拉圭、秘魯及烏拉圭
(3):亞洲﹙日本除外﹚包括中國內地、香港特別行政區、印尼、韓國、馬來西亞、菲律賓、新加坡、斯里蘭卡、台灣、泰國、土耳其
(4):其他包括所有未有在地圖指明的國家

本基金大量投資於可持續發展的公司,並減少在可持續性偏低的公司的配置。本基金極為重視ESG因素,將採取積極的盡責管理,為投資者作出具長遠價值的投資決策。

以ESG為重點

資料來源:聯合國,截至2021年12月31日。可持續發展目標呼籲所有國家(貧窮、富裕及中等收入國家)採取行動,在促進繁榮時保護地球。他們意識到消除貧窮必須與促進經濟增長及達成教育、健康、社會保障及就業機會等一系列社會需求的策略一致,同時需應付氣候變化及環境保護。更重要的是,這些目標為從疫情恢復提供了重要框架。僅供說明。

本基金採取入息方針,專注於相對吸引的收益資產,同時兼顧ESG因素。這將有助減輕由ESG篩選令可投資範圍變窄對入息造成的潛在影響。

入息目標

(1) 環球量化入息股票包括備兌認購期權。
資料來源:滙豐投資管理,2021年12月。投資涉及風險。投資價值及其產生的任何收入可升可跌,投資者可能無法取回投資本金。正收入不代表正回報。以上為投資流程的代表性概述,可能因產品、客戶授權或市況而異。本文提供的任何預測、預計或目標僅供參考,並非任何形式的保證。滙豐投資管理對任何未能達到該等預測、預計或目標的情況不承擔任何責任。僅供說明。



滙豐投資管理的責任投資政策

ESG提升策略;同類最佳篩選,集中於ESG評分較高的公司 主題性; 符合可持續性目標的行業(如氣候變化、潔淨能源或人口結構) 影響力投資; 有意為社會及環境帶來直接、正面及可計量影響力的公司

資料來源:滙豐投資管理,截至2021 年 12 月 31 日。本文所表達的任何觀點均截止編製時為止,如有更改,恕不另行通知。 僅供說明。


可持續投資機遇面面觀



基金資料



資源

 


 

進一步了解我們的責任投資

免責聲明

投資價值及其任何收入可升可跌,投資者可能無法收回投資本金。過去表現並非未來表現的可靠指標。本文所表達的任何觀點及意見如有更改,恕不另行通知。本文提供的任何預測、預計或目標僅供參考,並非任何保證。如未能達到該等預測、預計或目標,我們概不承擔任何責任。本頁僅提供一般資訊,未有考慮可能收到本頁的任何特定人士的具體投資目標、財務狀況和特殊需求。本文所表達的任何觀點及意見如有更改,恕不另行通知。本文件不構成發售文件,亦不應解釋為建議、出售要約或購買或認購任何投資的要約。